it’s a grand day to be a mother


P5100954.JPG, originally uploaded by kellypuffs.

I just had what is quite possibly the best Mothers’ Day weekend in the history of mankind.

Both “kids” came home for the weekend and we had a wonderful time, complete with ultimate fighting matches in the backyard, a great evening under the stars by a fire under quilts, cooking s’mores. a nose piercing, Less Than Jake, Red Sox games on the TV, accompanied by the Boy’s inimitable color commentary and DunkAroos. I was awoken each morning with a freshly fetched Lahge Regulah. I got a homemade pancake breakfast this morning.

For the record, my kids rock, even if they ARE funny-looking.

Life doesn’t get any better than this, I don’t think.

2 thoughts on “it’s a grand day to be a mother

  1. Hello!

    Ultimate Fighting in the backyard sounds so much fun!!! I wouldn’t take on my brother though – he’d win and probably sit on me or something!!!!

    I’m glad that you had a fab day!!!

    Han

Leave a Reply

