my blog, my rules

I love blogs and I love the conversation that it generates. I’ve met some lovely people through my blog.

I’ve also encountered a few trolls, people whose only purpose is to be disruptive and disrespectful. It only happens once in a while, but when it does, I figure it’s worth repeating a few of my ground rules.

There is only one rule. The rule of Kellypuffs, which says:

This is MY blog. Mine, mine MINE.

Its corollary is that: Only content that I approve will be allowed to remain on this blog.

Folks can take their marketing shills, personal agendas and other crap elsewhere.

9 thoughts on “my blog, my rules

  1. KP

    I can live by that rule.

    In reviewing your RSDC 2008 photos, I noticed another rule:

    If KP and SLIMBRU at RSDC, then SLIMBRU hold x for KP to photograph

    where “x” is anything pertaining to food or drink.

    Thanks for the continued collaboration and opportunities

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Yeah that slithy tove who made THAT comment was a true overachiever – They both suck AND blow! *FROWNYFACE!*

  3. Dammit! I missed e-drama. I moderate one of the big entertainment forums under my secret internet identity and it frustrated me that I can’t ban people from the blogosphere ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Darn. I missed that little doozer too. We could all have gone over to the dark side for a while & gired & gimbled in the waves while giving him/her a piece of our minds.

  5. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language ๐Ÿ˜‰
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

