IBM Littleton


elevator shaft, originally uploaded by kellypuffs.

… or … In Which I Get to Wear a Hard Hat.

When we last left our heroes, IBM had announced their intention to move into the old DEC/HP facility in Littleton, Massachusetts in order to create one consolidated Massachusetts campus, thereby bringing all the cool kids from Rational, Lotus, and the other brands into one location.

I managed to wheedle myself into the good graces of the Site Committee and got a trip to the site today to see what’s happening, and record it for posterity.

The good news is that there is a LOT going on… both inside the building and outside on the lot and it all appears to be on schedule.

The bad news is that it’s not incredibly photogenic yet, nor is there much available lighting. My best shots were of the elevator shaft. 🙂

So if you are interested in following the progress of the site, or are just generally into construction photos, you can go to my flickr set.

I’ve asked for another photo op in the August/September timeframe, when we might even have cubicles to look at.

And, no, I don’t know WHY I felt compelled to photograph the new urinals.

One thought on “IBM Littleton

  1. Yeah, this is fun! Now you know what I spend a large part of my time doing: my teams put the IT infrastructure in new buildings (amongst other things). I always enjoy being involved in new buildings; they’re always interesting. And working with the construction/fit-out teams is enlightening too.
    K

Leave a Reply

