Karl King – master of many, many, fast notes

Atlantic Wind Symphony rehearsal last night for our Summer Pops. And no summer pops concert would be complete without at least one Karl King march included to kick my ass from here to next week.

Lots of notes, no rests, cut time, and played at warp speed.

Here’s an mp3 here, played at a slightly more sedate speed.
Barnum & Bailey\'s Favorite March

Don’t get me wrong … I’m having a blast.

I’m a band geek from WAY back. It’s fun and challenging. I’m loving the music – most of it I’ve played before: Mancini, Duke Ellington, Pirates of the Caribbean (w00t!), a couple of marches, and one or two more showtunes arrangements … maybe even new music from Wicked.

I just have my work cut out for me: practice, practice, practice!

4 thoughts on “Karl King – master of many, many, fast notes

  1. Oh no, I’ll still keep blogging. Suffering from a surfeit of busyness at the moment, but lots has been happening and I have a couple of blog posts in the works.

    Stay tuned. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

