a puttering day

The Girl moved into her own apartment a week or so ago, leaving her room a shambles of leftovers, boxes and an empty bed frame (she took her mattress and box spring.)

So, since the Boy appears to have taken up permanent residence in the barn, I decided to commandeer the Girl’s old room as a home office/studio, hopefully thereby freeing up the dining room table for more mundane activities. Like eating.

It’s going to take quite a while to accomplish the complete move, if I ever do.

Because it seems like mostly what I do is just migrate from room to room, taking over more and more space as I go, until I’ve littered the entire house with my crap.

But this time, I mean it … all art crap is leaving the dining room. And maybe even the sewing room, leaving it free for, oh, I don’t know, SEWING?!?!

Yeah, right.

2 thoughts on “a puttering day

  1. no, silly, on the dog’s couch with the dog! 🙂

    Just kidding.

    I’m looking at having some sort of sleeping arrangements up here … either replacing the mattress and box spring on the existing bed or getting a daybed.

Leave a Reply

