back

I’ve just returned home for the SECOND time this year with a lovely green hospital bracelet on my wrist.

Bad migraine -> copious vomiting -> dehydration -> low blood pressure -> fainting;

…followed by…

Himself making a 911 call ->my house being filled with handsome young paramedics and policemen ->a nifty high-speed, full lights and sirens ambulance ride to the local hospital

…where…

after 24 hours have passed, 3 IVs of fluids taken in, 349 vials of blood taken OUT, we’ve determined that yes, I was dehydrated and yes, I passed out.

I’m fine and I’m home now. Tired but fine. I’ll share more later, but for now, I’m going to take a nice hot shower and then I’m climbing into bed. MY bed.

I could do with no more migraines for a while. kthxbai.

13 thoughts on “back

  1. ugga, puffs. I don’t know personally, but all those who I’ve seen suffer through migraines deserve mega empathy, or “megempathy” as I’ve now trademarked….

  2. good to hear you’re feeling better… does not sound like a fun trip to the hospital at all; maybe with the exception of handsome young paramedics and policemen, but I’m sure you were in no mood to enjoy them. take care!

  3. You DO realize that G&Ts don’t count in the whole “get a lot of liquids in your system” doctor’s recommendations right? Or, maybe your blood alcohol level just got drastically LOW and a good G&T coulda saved your life!… who’s to say? I’m no doctor… ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Glad to hear you’re on the mend and that it wasn’t anything more serious than dehydration. VERY good news!

  4. So glad you’re OK now. My heart stopped for a minute there as I saw the view from the hospital bed first. Cherie, how can we stop those bloody migraines from happening? I’ve never had one thank God but I truly sympathise. Lots of love from the other side of the pond. Take extra good care. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

