welcome home, dear!

Himself has been traveling a lot lately.

This past week, he has been enjoying the exotic delights of Topeka, Kansas while imparting the Wisdom of the Digital Printing Press.

I envision a stirring parting speech today where he proclaims: “I’ve taught you all I know, grasshoppers. Go forth and PRINT!”

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, I’ve abandoned all pretense of civilized living and have reverted to the habitual squalor which is my natural inclination.

The house should be declared a disaster area and given federal aid and FEMA workers.

My crap is EVERYWHERE.

The dog is indicating his displeasure with the current state of affairs by depositing single shoes in various locations throughout the house, and shredding whatever paper products he can get his paws on – paper towels, trash, junk mail, W-2s….

He’s also decided that I require close supervision, and is glued to my side, and following me everywhere. Including the bathroom. It’s like having a 110-pound toddler:

Food? Play? Walk? Out? Me? ME? ME!! Pay attention to MEEEEEE!!!!

I’ve been living on chocolate and coffee. Not that there’s anything WRONG with that.

I work. And I sleep. That’s about it.

Wait.

Occasionally, I remember to scoop the kitty litter.

Welcome home, dear!

One thought on “welcome home, dear!

Leave a Reply

