25 things

Sorry, SORRY!

But I’ve now been tagged twice on facebook, and if I’m going to write this much, it’s going to be here.

So here we go…

1. I wanted to be a nun when I grew up. Seriously. And for a long time. And I didn’t want to be a modern nun, wearing street clothes, and shopping at Kmart. No, ma’am. The cloister is where it’s at. A life of quiet study and contemplation. Sadly, I have no vocation. So, I became an agoraphobic instead.

2. If I could live in the Hundred Acre Wood, I would.

3. I’m not as cool as I like to think I am.

4. Mucinex – direct from God.

5. Well, poo. Is this supposed to be a list of 25 things about me? Because 4. wasn’t. Exactly.

6. Neither was 5.

7. I don’t like House MD anymore, but I can’t stop watching it.

8. One of the best presents I ever got was a case of Tastykakes.

9. I like oatmeal raisin cookies now better than chocolate chip. When did THAT happen?!?!

10. I’m also now enjoying spinach and tofu. WTF?!?

11. I didn’t know who Jennifer Hudson was til I looked her up on wikipedia yesterday. Boy, that girl can SING, though, can’t she?

12. Um.

13. I love all the sounds my old house makes. I love that the floors creak, the boiler hums, the pipes bang, the radiators hiss, and the grandfather clock ticks and boings. I love the fact I can hear the church bell tolling the hour. I’m not as fond of the noon whistle from the firehouse.

14. I’m a compulsive nester. A messy one, but a nester, nonetheless.

15. Fifteen?!?! We’re only at fifteen?!? Cheese and rice, people, this is going to take DAYS.

I’ll be back.

Maybe.

5 thoughts on “25 things

  1. I manage to avoid getting tagged on Facebook until yesterday and now I feel like I need to do it lol so My 25 things will be posted later today if you need hints

  2. You DO realize I only tagged you (in mine from -early- January) just to be a brat, right? I mean, if you’re going to complain about it, I may as well give you a reason to complain 😉

Leave a Reply

