friday, february 13, 2009

It’s Friday the 13th.

Who cares? It’s a silly superstition anyway. And now that it’s associated with several lovely gore-fest movies, I like it even LESS. Mail me the ants.

It’s the day before Valentine’s Day.

Another silly commercial holiday. I changed my masthead to a virulent pink one in honor of VD, and couldn’t even stand it long enough to stay up through the big day. I like Anti-Valentines, though.

ButbutbutBUT… this particular day is a Very Important Day.

It’s the Wonder Dog‘s birthday!

He’s three. Which we believe is the legal drinking age for dogs. He got a carrot and a new squeaky toy.

Happy Birthday, Dogbreath!

2 thoughts on “friday, february 13, 2009

  1. Call me a Scrooge, but I agree. I’m tired of manufactured holidays in which the media and advertisers attempt to bludgeon me with feelings of guilt should I choose not to express my individualism and creativity through their products, conformance-behaviors, and “Hallmark” expectations.

Leave a Reply

