pipes



pipes, originally uploaded by kellypuffs.

Just when you thought I had not yet plumbed the artistic depths to which I am capable, I give you….

A coloring book.

I wasted more time than I care to admit yesterday, coloring in someone ELSE’s picture in a grown-up coloring book, using my Prismacolor markers.

It was only semi-satisfying until I realized that Prismacolor markers have some unique blending qualities that make for some interesting effects.

I could do this all day.

OCD, much?

Posted in art

5 thoughts on “pipes

  1. This is a adult coloring book you say? Hmm.. sounds distracting. I could find myself lost as well. Either way, you are a fantastic colorer. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Brittany!

    This is the book. I got it at Michaels. A dangerous place.

    And, of course, now I feel like a consumerist heel after bopping over to your blog and reading about your challenge not to buy anything new for a year.

    You go, girl. You are my hero.

    Himself and I have been talking about much the same thing off and on forever, but you have gone ahead and DONE it.

    Bravo! I’ll be following along with interest. 🙂

  3. We have a set-up similar to that in our basement, but ours has more X-junctions and an ample supply of the plumbers calling cards wedged between a pipe and the wall. I think he’s up around $70/hour now – and I’m not confident he has it figured out any better than I do.

Leave a Reply

