just call me Jimmy the Greek

*snort*

The Boy is playing the NCAA Tournament Challenge over at ESPN, where you get to fill out the brackets and see how good your phat mad college basketball skilz are. He’s a sports nut. I think his TV only picks up sports channels.

I, on the other hand, couldn’t care less.

He filled out 5 different bracket forms. For one of them, he asked me to pick the teams. He sat at the dining room table. I sat on the couch in the living room, drawing. He’d shout out the names of the two teams, and I picked one. I don’t know who’s seeded what. I haven’t followed the NCAA college basketball season at all.
I plucked my choices out of thin air.

As of this moment, I am 7 for 7.

Perfect.

Batting a thousand, if I may be permitted to mix my sports metaphors.

picture-2

Better than President Obama.

The Boy’s best effort is 6 for 7.

Not that I’m gloating.

Oh, no.

*chortle*

*tee hee*

4 thoughts on “just call me Jimmy the Greek

Leave a Reply

