lame

LAME.

That’s what the Colonel had to say about my blog.

“Your blog’s gotten LAME lately”, he remarked matter-of-factly.

And he’s not wrong.

I’m having trouble blogging lately. Or writing in anything other than under-140 character spurts. I never tended toward gratuitous verbosity, as a rule. But since Twitter, I’ve become even more laconic.

I’ve become the epitome of the reserved Yankee.

To foreigners, a Yankee is an American.
To Americans, a Yankee is a Northerner.
To Northerners, a Yankee is an Easterner.
To Easterners, a Yankee is a New Englander.
To New Englanders, a Yankee is a Vermonter.
And in Vermont, a Yankee is somebody who eats pie for breakfast.
– E.B. White

I eat pie for breakfast.

5 thoughts on “lame

  1. I am finding it increasingly hard to blog without lameness. Which is surprising, given how anti-lame I am…

Leave a Reply

