what I want to be when I grow up



IMGP1553.JPG, originally uploaded by kellypuffs.

I’ve finally figured it out.

I want to work for Disney. I don’t know what they call it, but I want to be the person that works on creating the “sets” for their theme park attractions. Pulling together all the little details … like the piles of weather-worn backpacks and frames piled by the entrance of the Everest ride, or the period graffiti, ads, and ephemera tacked on the wall of the sherpas’ huts.

Whether it’s recreating an ancient jungle ruin, or making a concrete walkway look like a crumbling stony path, count me in.

How can I help?

Leave a Reply

