Wreck This Journal



Wreck This Journal – new, originally uploaded by kellypuffs.

I am truly blessed with some of the most wonderful friends on the planet. After reading my moan about having lost my creative mojo, @wonderwebby sent me a little present.

Wreck This Journal, by Keri Smith.

Inspired. Genius! A book that encourages, nay, DEMANDS you do forbidden things to it.

I’ve always treated books with a certain degree of reverence. Even highlighting passages in college text-books was difficult for me. Oddly, I have no issue with dog-earing pages. Anyway.

This is EXACTLY what the doctor ordered. Permission to be just a little destructive in pursuit of a greater good … creative inspiration.

Thank you, Jasmin! x

5 thoughts on “Wreck This Journal

  1. that put a smile on my face! One of those situations where an answer just seemed to jump out at me 🙂 Also my mum used to be an art teacher, and one of her solutions to creative block was to scribble away. Have fun scribbling all over your book!

Leave a Reply

