end of days

Yup. I’m waiting for the horsemen.

NOT because of the giant CF that our political system has suddenly become. You KNOW it has to have gotten bad for me to even mention it here. And while we’re on the subject, can someone explain Glenn Beck to me?

But, no, I don’t believe it signals the end of the world. The end of collective sanity, perhaps.

NOT because the weather’s suddenly gotten all crazy. Snow in Barcelona, and DC, mudslides in California, earthquakes … EVERYwhere. Yes, it’s a little scary, but easily explained by El Niño or global warming or the next Ice Age or any number of other perfectly plausible scientific explanations.

Fret not, children. It’ll be ok.

It’s NOT because of the whole 2012 thing, which, if you ask me, is just plain silliness. Although I can’t wait to see the movie when it comes to cable.

No, no, people.

I have solid, incontrovertible evidence of the end of days… just as good as rivers of blood or locusts or … or… ANYTHING.

The Colonel has bought a smart phone.

*THUD*

5 thoughts on “end of days

  1. Sadly, it’s true. It’s also true that the Colonel has learned that he’s not smart enough to make it do much of anything. I need the grandchilden nearby to teach me.

Leave a Reply

