healing



Shrine, originally uploaded by kellypuffs.

with the love and support of family and friends, and the liberal application of sage smudging at every opportunity, I am emerging from the other side of this heartbreak.

Tonight I will attend my first Survivors support meeting.

Thanks to Susan for the lovely figurine, to Dan for the hand-picked sage and to Em for a lifetime supply of shrine candles. 🙂

For my mom, who passed in 1977 and my brother.

Peace.

One thought on “healing

  1. Aww, kelpuffs, here’s wishing you continued gentleness and kindness and patience. I hope the survivor’s meeting is a good help to you and to the others who attend.

Leave a Reply

