para mi mamá

My Mother’s Day card from the boy:

 

Con el pasar de los años

vivimos nuevas experiencias

y aprendemos a ver la vida

con una perspectiva diferente.

Por eso, ahora que ya he crecido,

te valoro de una forma

muy especial, Mamá,

y no tengo duda alguna

que desde mi niñez

he tenido la dicha

del tener el cariño

de la mejor madre del mundo.

*

Tengo los gatos en mi pantalones.

*

With the passing of the years we live new experiences and learn to see life from a different perspective. So now that I’ve grown, I value you a very special mom. and I have no doubt that from my childhood I have been fortunate to have the affection of the best mother in the world.

I have cats in my pants.

4 thoughts on “para mi mamá

    1. Ha! That’s because that was the Boy’s contribution to the card – probably the only Spanish he knows and he’s very silly.

      Which is one of the many reasons I love him.

Leave a Reply

